Welcome to

 

Starbeck Community Primary School

 

At Starbeck Community Primary School we believe that learning should be a lifelong adventure where children and adults learn together to develop the skills needed to meet the challenges that they face in the years ahead.

 

We intend to enable our children to be happy, independent thinkers with an enthusiasm for learning and aspirations for their future. 

 

We believe that children need to acquire basic skills and to be able to use these in a variety of different situations. Therefore we teach children to read, write and develop number skills, to use computers and explore their environment.

 

We place high emphasis on children being independent and being involved in their own learning. Children who can talk confidently, ask questions and who are interested in the world around them are likely to learn more.

 

We aim to provide a curriculum, which has a balance of skills teaching and opportunities

to apply these skills. We aim to make learning fun and meaningful to children.

A child who is interested is a child who will learn.

"This is a good school."

Ofsted June 2013

 

 

Please use the links above to find your way around the school and classrooms.

 

Mrs Sally Pitts (Deputy Headteacher) and Mrs Carolyn Sandford (Headteacher)

enjoy World Book Day 2013 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

For enquiries contact Val Rogers, School administrator

Starbeck C P School,  High Street, Starbeck, Harrogate, North Yorkshire, HG2 7LL

(01423) 884780

admin@starbeck.n-yorks.sch.uk

 

 

We also have a Facebook page where parents can keep up to date with news and events.

Find us and 'like' us!

Date

Event

Thursday 22nd May

Gazelles’ class assembly

Friday 23rd May

Break up for half term

Monday 2nd June

First day back after half term

Wednesday 4th June

Year 6 ‘growing up’ talk

Thursday 5th June

Fawns’ class assembly

Tuesday 10th June

Year 5 Countryside Day

Tuesday 10th June

Parent Forum meeting 7:30pm Conservative Club

Wednesday 11th June

Nursery open morning for new starters 9:15-10:15

Wednesday 11th June

Reception new parents’ meeting 6pm

Thursday 12th June

Frogs’ class assembly

Monday 16th June

Year 1 phonics screening for 1 week

Tuesday 17th June

Caterpillars visit to the Sea Life Centre

Tuesday 17th June

Reception new starters visit school

Thursday 19th June

Tadpoles’ class assembly

Friday 20th June

Non-uniform day for Tombola prizes for Summer Fayre

Thursday 26th June

Swans’ class assembly

Friday 27th June

Make It Better Day

Saturday 28th June

SUMMER FAYRE

Tuesday 1st July

Reception new starters visit school

Wednesday 2nd July

Owlets and Tadpoles visit Tropical World

Thursday 3rd July

Caterpillars’ class assembly

Saturday 5th & 6th July

Tour De France Grand Depart

Monday 7th July

Start of Sports week

Monday 7th July

St John Fisher Moving up morning 9:30 to 12

Tuesday 8th July

Key Stage 2 Sports Day 9:15am

Tuesday 8th July

Key Stage 1 Sports Day 1:15pm

Wednesday 9th July

Nursery Sports Day

Wednesday 9th July

Moving up day – Year 6 all high schools

Thursday 10th July

Owls’ class assembly

Thursday 10th July

Moving up day for Starbeck School

Thursday 10th July

Moving up day – Year 6 all high schools

Friday 11th July

Moving up day – Year 6 for Harrogate High School

Monday 14th July

School Canteen closes for new build

Tuesday 15th July

Year 6 production 2pm and 6pm

Thursday 17th July

Owlets’ class assembly

Tuesday 22nd July

Year 6 leavers assembly

Tuesday 22nd July

Break up for Summer

 

 

Monday 1st September

Staff training day - no children

Tuesday 2nd September

Children start at school for the new academic year